Click to Download 2018 Earth Day Flyer (Save the Date).

 

2018

Monday January 8 Crayon Recycling Contest Pick Up Begins

Friday January 26 Winners of Crayon Recycling Contest Announced

Saturday January 27 Go Green Winter Festival - P.S. # 17 - Jersey City

 

Monday February 26 Calendar Art Contest Announced

 

Saturday March 24 Mobile Shredding - DPW - Hoboken

Saturday March 24 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale - DPW - Hoboken

Monday March 26 Calendar Art Contest Entries Due

 

Monday April 2 Calendar Art Contest Winners Announced

Saturday April 7 Mobile Shredding - West Hudson Park - Kearny

Saturday April 7 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale - West Hudson Park - Kearny

Monday April 3 Calendar Art Contest Winners Announced

Saturday April 14 Mobile Shredding - Gregg Park - Bayonne

Saturday April 14 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale - Gregg Park - Bayonne

Saturday April 21 Earth Day Fair-5K Run/Walk-Contest Awards - Liberty State Park

Sunday April 22 EARTH DAY

Saturday April 28 Mobile Shredding - DPW - West New York

Saturday April 28 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale - DPW - West New York

Saturday April 28 Hudson County Resource Fair (pending confirmation) - County Prep - Jersey City

 

Saturday May 5 Mobile Shredding - Lincoln Park - Jersey City

Saturday May 5 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale - Lincoln Park - Jersey City

Saturday May 5 Secaucus Green Festival (pending confirmation) - Secaucus Xchange

Sunday May 6 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day - Bayonne - Gorman Field Parking Lot

Sunday May 6 Computer Only Recycling Collection - Bayonne - Gorman Field Parking Lot

Sunday May 6 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day - North Bergen MUA

Sunday May 6 Computer Only Recycling Collection - North Bergen MUA

Sunday May 6 Hoboken Arts & Music Festival (pending confirmation) -Washington Street - Hoboken

Saturday May 12 Mobile Shredding - Secaucus HS Parking Lot

Saturday May 12 Compost Bin and Rain Barrel Sale - Secaucus HS Parking Lot

Saturday May 12 Festivus Maximus (pending confirmation) - Explore 2000 - Jersey City

Saturday May 19 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day - Jersey City Municipal Services Complex

Saturday May 19 Computer Only Recycling Collection - Jersey City Municipal Services Complex

Saturday May 19 HHW Collection & Tire Amnesty Day - DPW - Kearny

Saturday May 19 Computer Only Recycling Collection - DPW - Kearny

Wednesday May 23 Clean Communities Kids' Day - Hunterdon County Fairgrounds

Thursday May 24 Clean Communities Seminar - Lambertville Inn

 

Saturday June 2 STEAM Festival - P.S. # 17 - Jersey City

Saturday June 2 Hoboken Green Fair (pending confirmation) - Church Square Park

Saturday June 2 North Bergen Green Fair (pending confirmation) - 64th Street Field

Saturday June 2 Bayonne Hometown Fair - Broadway

Sunday June 3 Bayonne Hometown Fair - Broadway 

Saturday June 3 Bike JC Ward Tour (pending confirmation) - Grove Street

Sunday June 9 Girl Scouts Heart of New Jersey Fun Run - Lincoln Park – Jersey City

Saturday June 16 Hudson TMA’s Stride & Ride Bicycle Rodeo - Lincoln Park - Jersey City

 

Tuesday August 7 National Night Out - various locations

 

Saturday September 8 Mobile Shredding - Braddock Park - North Bergen

Saturday September 15 Mobile Shredding - Harrison - Location to be announced

Saturday September 15 All About Downtown Jersey City Festival (pending confirmation) - Newark Avenue - Jersey City

Saturday September 15 Guttenberg Safe Kids Day (pending confirmation) - Blvd. East between 68th & 71st Streets

Saturday September 22 Mobile Shredding - Gregg Park - Bayonne

 

To Download our Calendar of Events click here.